Music Reviews

Show: New reviews | Artists beginning with: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 0-9 | Compilations
El Camino / Adriana Evans

Adriana Evans - El Camino

Expansion Records

When Adriana Evans' self-titled debut was released in 1997 it impacted greatly on the newly emerging neo/organic soul scene. Although her follow up 'Nomadic' failed to spark the same level of interest this, her third set sees a return to form. It features all the traits of her first, strong beats, infectious horn arrangements and of course Adriana's delectable vocal tones. She particularly shines on 'Hey Now', 'Calling Me' and 'Undercover' along with the mellow samba 'Blue Bird In Bahia' and the Latin flavoured 'All For Love', all of which are like a breath of fresh air.

Andy Allen, 03/07