Music Reviews

Show: New reviews | Artists beginning with: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 0-9 | Compilations
Travesseiro Feliz / Ricardo Richaid

Ricardo Richaid - Travesseiro Feliz

Far Out Recordings

"Travesseiro Feliz" is the début of Far Out recordings latest signing Ricardo Richaid. Richaid displays his chops on electric and acoustic guitar as well as an adept use of electronics and synths. He receives sparkling percussive contributions from Marcos Suzano, multi-instrumentalist Jose Ibarra and others. The opener "Maracas Enterprise-Frio da Manha" starts out as a searing psychedelic tune filled with explosive horns before the tempo shifts into a sublime guitar driven folk. Richaid's vocals are out front on "Largado Nu", which erupts with electric guitar rhythms before shifting into a softer acoustic bliss. "O Velho Cai" is a warm stripped down tune that features Liza Machado on vocals. Richaid absorbs all of influences from the deep well of Brazil and applies his crafty arrangements into an impressive début. The talent here is obvious and we're looking forward to hearing more from him.

Reg Dancy, 03/20