Home » Posts tagged 'dub'

Tag Archives: dub

18th March 2024

Basic Soul
The Basic Soul Show
18th March 2024

Lawne – Heather’s Leather [Wah Wah 45s]
Pat Thomas – Gye Wani [Soundway Records]
Okvsho – Con mi Perros en la Niebla [Current Moves]
Ibelisse Guardia Ferragutti & Frank Rosaly – Destejer [International Anthem x Nonesuch]
Olli Ahvenlahti – Paint It Blue [We Jazz Records]
Toco – Coragem [Schema Records]
Cotonete feat. Sabrina Malheiros – Bebete Vaobora [Heavenly Sweetness]
Ceu Da Boca – Bumba Meu Boi Da Boa Hora [Philips]
Simon Mavin – Good Hair Day [Bastard Jazz Recordings]
Kamasi Washington – Prologue [Young]
Leo Pesci & John Swana feat. Dario Scotti – Dario’s Pummarola [Ramrock Red Records]
Drama On The Corner feat. Krisztina Magyar – Opium [Tangential Music]
Max Essa and Eddie C – Melon Steppin [Razor-N-Tape]
North Satellite – The Stars Are Ours [El Triańgulo]
Transmission Towers – Roller Skater 23 [E Soul Cultura/Mr Bongo]
Max Sinàl feat. Bianca Nieddu – Waiting [Soul Quest Records]
Aspartate – Apart (Version) [D.Con]
Round Four feat. Tikiman – Find A Way [Main Street Records]
Funky Dogs From Outer Space – Reach For Me (Long Ass Mix) [Murk Records]
Rogiérs – Home (Opolopo Mix)
Bruk Rogers feat. Dread MC – Murder Sound [Tru Thoughts Recordings]
Hitch.93 – Blanka’s Kick [Phuture Shock Musik]
Alex Phountzi feat. Xantoné Blacq – Another Way (Daz-I-Kue Remix) [Funk Of Fury Recordings]

12th June 2023

Basic Soul
The Basic Soul Show
12th June 2023

Eeskra – Belong [Ramrock Blue Records]
Bright & Findlay – Slow Dance [Athens Of The North]
Artis Boris – Throwback [Funk Embassy Records]
maXIon – Trimaxion [Shall Not Fade]
Golden Mean – Red Horizon [Jazz Re:freshed]
Ruby Rushton – Return Of The Hero [22a]
Minus & MRDolly – Home Again [Jazzego]
Stan Getz / João Gilberto – The Girl From Ipanema [Verve Records]
Astrud Gilberto – General da Banda [BBE Music]
Lightning Head – Me & Me Princess [Best Seven Records]
Beat Pharmacy – Haunted Focus [Rudimentary Records]
J. Wiltshire – slk6 [Super Hexagon Records]
Tommy The Cat – Echo Chamber [E-Beamz]
Eloah – Logun Ede [Mr Bongo]
Azymuth – Villa Mariana (De Tarde) [Far Out Recordings]
Simon Mavin – Good Hair Day [Bastard Jazz Recordings]
G.C. Cameron – If I Love You [Soundway Records]
Ruth Waters & The State of Mind Show Band – Superstar Part 1 [Miles Away Records]
Malik Hendricks – Swtichback [Darker Than Wax]
Deborah Jordan & K15 – Never4get (Rui Fradinho Remix) [Futuristica Music]
Laroye – Beauty in Motion With Abi Flynn [Local Talk Records]
Mitch von Arx – Confusion Fusion [CoOp Presents]
Wipe The Needle – Hornsey Rise [Boogie Cafe]

26th December 2022 – Best Of 2022 Part 2

Basic Soul
The Basic Soul Show
26th December 2022 – Best Of 2022 Part 2
OM Unit – Valium Tempo [Om Unit Self Released]
Hardkandy feat. Andy Platts – Stronger Stuff [Wah Wah 45s]
Scrimshire – Hornbeam [Albert’s Favourites]
Sefi Zisling – Welcome Sunset [Tru Thoughts Recordings]
Dave & Omar – Starlight [Z Records]
Prins Thomas feat. Bugge Wesseltoft – Sunroof Down [Full Pupp]
Nu Genea – Marechià [NG]
Frankson feat. Kathrin deBoer – Mistaken [LxL,DxD]
Handbook feat. Hunam – Joie O Chagrin [Cascade Records]
Isatta Sheriff & Koralle – For Those Who Love [Melting Pot Music]
Dangermouse & Black Thought – No Gold Teeth [BMG]
Inkswel & The Snaglepuss feat. Dudley Perkins – Everything (Mr Scruff Remix) [Cosmocities Records]
John Beltran presents Sol Set – Sugarloaf [All Good Music Label]
Kaidi Tatham feat. Robert Mitchell – Sooretama [First Word Records]
Str4ta feat. Emma-Jean Thackray – Lazy Days [Brownswood Recordings]
Quiet Dawn feat. Oliver Night – Change Must Come [First Word Records]
Stefano De Santis – Sick With Rhyme [Ramrock Red Records]
Charlie Stacey – Music Is Healing [Night Dreamer]
Chip Wickham – The Hit [Gondwana Records]
Batavia Collective – Propulsion [R&S Records]
NTEIBINT – True [Eskimo Recordings]
Mark E – Swimming Through A Diamond [Delusions Of Grandeur]
Luke Vibert – Surrounded By Neighbours [Hypercolour]
Crackazat – Evergreen [Freerange Records]
LyricL – When You Read This (Atjazz Galaxy Art Remix) [Makin’ Moves]
Titeknots – You Nowhere [Press Something Play Something]
Harvey Sutherland feat. DāM-FunK – Feeling Of Love [House Anxiety]

4th July 2022

Basic Soul
The Basic Soul Show
4th July 2022
Andrew Weatherall – Unknown Plunderer [Byrd Out]
Quaid – Secret Colors [Apron Records]
Lyder – Helicrisum [Jazz-O-Tech Records]
Lakker – Halite [R&S Records]
Komo B – Birds Flying High’ [EPM Music]
DJ 3000 – In The Water [Motech Records]
The Maghreban feat. Omar – Waiting [Zoot]
JKriv feat. Toribio – Shoulda Been Me (Alton Miller Remix) [Razor-N-Tape Reserve]
Osunlade – Black Woman Cry [Yoruba Records]
Michael Tarone – Don’t Let Life Get You Down (Basic Soul Unreleased Dub) [MouseTrap Records]
OuYu – Confetti
Pan Amsterdam – Mogwai [Def Pressé]
Kev Brown – Nitefall [Up Above Records]
Captain Planet feat. Taj Bethel – Mirage [Wonderwheel Recordings]
Sessa – Dor Fodida [Mexican Summer]
Joyce & Dori Caymmi ‎- Rio-Bahia [Far Out Recordings]
Paula Lima – As Famosas Gargalhadas Do Yuka (Sao Benitez Fuego Mix) [Mr Bongo Records]
Mark de Clive-Lowe – Colours [Soul Bank Music]
Michele Hendricks ‎– I Feel The Earth Move [Muse]
James Taylor Quartet – The New Money Spyder [Audio Network]
Kaidi Tatham feat. The Easy Access Orchestra – Don’t Rush the Process [First Word Records]
David Walters – No One [Heavenly Sweetness]
Luman Child feat. Joseph Junior – Loving You [Tru Thoughts Recordings]
Hardkandy feat. Phoebe Freya – My Head Is High [Wah Wah 45s]

Tune In


03:00 African FM

04:00 Pool FM
13:00 Dinamo FM
14:00 Ness Radio


19:00 Radio 42
19:00 RauteMusik.FM

22:00 Educa Web Radio


22:00 ASSK Radio


11:00 Ness Radio

15:00 Pattern Radio